Team Edition

$5/month/user(yearly)
$6.5 if billed monthly
Free trial for 21 days. Cancel anytime.

  • Content private to team members
  • Open/Closed/Private Communities (explain)
  • Your team's own subdomain
  • Q&As, articles, blogs, ideas, polls
  • Multiple community moderators
  • Embed codes with syntax highlight
  • Graphic math editor and LaTeX support
  • Embed images/videos and files
  • Email notification
  • Slack integration
  • Network data encrypted (HTTPS/SSL)
  • Storage at rest encrypted (AES-256)
  • 99.9% uptime
  • Priority support
  • Comprehensive data export
  • Cloudtrail logging and auditing
  • PCI DSS compliant with Stripe
  • 80% discount for educational and non-profit organizations
Create Private Team Space

No credit card required. Free 21-day trial.

Public Edition

Free
Open source, education
Customer support Q&A

  • Content viewable to public
  • Open or closed communities (explain)
  • Q&As, articles, blogs, ideas, polls
  • Social login and social sharing
  • Multiple community moderators
  • Embed codes with syntax highlight
  • Graphic math editor and LaTeX support
  • Embed images/videos and files
  • Email notification
  • Slack integration
  • Network data encrypted (HTTPS/SSL)

Frequently Asked Questions

What is included in your 21-day trial?

Our 21-day free trial includes all of AllAnswered's features for up to 10 users, 3 communities and 100 posts.

Is credit card required to try AllAnswered?

No, a credit card is not required for the free trial. You only need to enter credit card information when you subscribe.

What is a user and how will I be billed?

A user is someone who has accepted your invitation and joined your team on AllAnswered. You will be billed annually or monthly based on the number of users in your team.

Can I change or cancel my plan at anytime?

Yes. When switching between monthly and yearly plan, the unused amount will be applied to the new plan. If you cancel your plan, your subscription will not be renewed.

Can I add or remove users at anytime?

Yes. If you add new users partway through the billing cycle, they will be charged at a prorated rate depending on how many days are left in the current billing cycle. If you deactivate users, the unused amount for the current billing cycle is credited back to your account and can be used for future payments.

What happens to my data if I cancel my plan?

You own your data, period. If you decide to leave AllAnswered for whatever reason, you have thirty days to request a comprehensive data export which includes all posts in all your communities, all post revision histories and all user information. Your data will be permanently deleted from our system thereafter.