How do I delete a private community that I have created?


365
views
0
6 months ago by
add commentfollow this post modified 6 months ago by AllAnswered Support   • written 6 months ago by Chadwick  

1 Answer


3
6 months ago by

Deleting a community is not supported in the current version because it is considered high risk due to the fact that all posts will be deleted along with the community it belongs. We are working on a feature to allow community owner to remove a community if ALL posts in that community have been manually removed. Basically we only allow deleting an empty community. But this feature is not ready yet.

In the mean time, if you want to delete a community, please send us a private email with the community name. We can manually remove it for you. Or you can simply change the community description indicating that it is obsolete and create a new community and update your community members.

If you just want to change your private community to a different type, you don't need to remove it. Simply go to Admin page of the community and change the type.

add comment written 6 months ago by AllAnswered Support  
Please log in to add an answer/comment or follow this question.

Share this question


Similar posts:
Search »